2023 Tzedek Awards recipients announced


Dr. Arlene Stiffman and Rabbi Jeffrey Stiffman, Nancy Solomon Desloge and  Donn Rubin

Dr. Arlene Stiffman and Rabbi Jeffrey Stiffman, Nancy Solomon Desloge and
Donn Rubin
 will be honored at the Jewish Community Relations Council’s 2023 Tzedek Awards on May 11 at the Clayton Plaza Hotel.

The Stiffmans, of Shaare Emeth, will receive the Batya Abramson-Goldstein Legacy Award for their combined dedication to the St. Louis Jewish community and their commitment to the St. Louis region through their interfaith, policy and other community involvement.

Desloge, a member of United Hebrew Congregation, will receive the Michael and Barbara Newmark Emerging Leader Award for her dedication to JCRC’s mission and her commitment to the organization’s growth and wellbeing. She is a freelance communications strategist who recently retired from St. Louis University as the Public Relations and Communications Director. 

Rubin, founding president and CEO of BioSTL, will be honored with the Joel and Joanne Iskiwitch Israel Award for his commitment to developing and fostering economic ties between Israel and St. Louis through the work of GlobalSTL, the international initiative of BioSTL.  He is a member of Kol Rinah.