Tpheris Israel Chevra Kadisha – High Holiday services 2013

14550 Ladue Road, Chesterfield, Mo. 63017

314-469-7060 • email: [email protected] 

www.tickstl.com

Seats for non-members are $100 per person and $200 per family for both Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur. 

ADVERTISEMENT


Those who would like to be introduced to our wonderful congregation for the first time and join us for the High Holy Days are invited to be our guests—compliments of Tpheris Israel Chevra Kadisha. If interested please call the shul office to make reservations. 

Childcare is available for the holidays for ages 2-10


Selichos

Saturday night, Aug. 31: 12:30 a.m.


Erev Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, Sept. 4

Yom Tov CandleLighting: 7:09 p.m.

Mincha/Maariv: 7:10 p.m.


Rosh Hashanah I

Thursday, Sept. 5

Shacharis: 7:45 a.m.

Shofar: 11 a.m. 

Mincha: 7 p.m.

Candle Lighting after: 8:11 p.m.


Rosh Hashanah II & Erev Shabbos

Friday, Sept. 6

Shacharis: 7:45 a.m.

Shofar: 11 a.m.

Mincha: 6:40 p.m.

Candle lighting: 7:06 p.m.

Kabbalas Shabbos & Maariv: 7:10 p.m.


Shabbos Shuva

Saturday, Sept. 7

Shacharis: 9 a.m.

Mincha: 6:50 p.m.

Maariv & Havdallah: 8:08 p.m.                                                                                                      


Fast of Gedaliah

Sunday, Sept. 8

Fast begins: 5:26 a.m.

Shacharis: 8 a.m.

Mincha/Maariv: 6:45 p.m.

Fast ends: 8:06 p.m.          


Erev Yom Kippur

Friday, Sept. 13

Candle lighting: 6:55 p.m.

Kol Nidre/Maariv: 7 p.m.


Yom Kippur

Saturday, Sept. 14

Shacharis: 7:45 a.m.

Torah reading: 10:15 a.m.

Yizkor: 11:15 a.m.

Musaf: 1:30 p.m.

Mincha: 4:30 p.m.

Neilah:6 p.m.

Shofar: 7:55 p.m. 

Fast ends: 7:56 p.m.

Maariv & Havdalah: 8 p.m.


Erev Sukkos

Wednesday, September 18

Yom Tov Candle Lighting    6:47 pm

Mincha/Maariv              6:50 pm


First Day of Succos

Thursday, September 19

Shacharis                          9:00 am

Mincha/Maariv                 6:30 p 

2nd day Candle Lighting after 7:48 pm


Second Day Succos and Erev Shabbos

Friday, September 20

Shacharis               9:00 am

Shabbos Candle Lighting 6:44 pm

Mincha/Maariv           6:45 pm 


Shabbos Chol Hamoed Succos

Saturday,September 21

Shacharis           9:00 am

Mincha              6:30 pm

Maariv & Havdallah  7:45 pm 


2nd Day Chol Hamoed Succos

Sunday, September 22

Shacharis         8:00 am

Mincha/Maariv     6:40 pm


3rd & 4th Day Chol Hamoed Succos

Monday & Tuesday, September 23 and 24

Shacharis         6:15 am

Mincha/Maariv     6:40 pm


Hoshanah Rabbah & Erev Yom tov

Wednesday, September 25

Shacharis                        6:00 am

Shemini Atzeres Candle Lighting  6:36 pm

Mincha/Maariv                    6:40 pm 


Shemini Atzeres

Thursday, September 26

Shacharis           9:00 am

Yizkor                       11:00 am

Mincha                        6:25 pm

Simchas Torah Candle Lighting  after 7:37 pm

Maariv              7:40 pm


Simchas Torah and Erev Shabbos

Friday, September 27

Shacharis                  8:00 am

Shabbos Candle Lighting    6:33 pm

Mincha & Kabbalas Shabbos  6:35 pm 


Shabbos Bereishis

Saturday, September 28

Shacharis              9:00 am 

Mincha                 6:20 pm

Maariv & Havdallah     7:35 pm

                                                                                         

Sign up for Your Morning Light