United Hebrew team wins softball league championship

2019 Inter-Congregational Softball League Champs

The United Hebrewsers, captained by Andy Babitz, won the St. Louis Inter-Congregational Softball League on Sunday for the second year in row.

The team become the first to win back-to-back championships since Traditional Congregation won successive championships in 2009 and 2010. This marks the fourth championship win for the Hebrewsers this decade.

Pictured from left to right are Rick Dieckhaus, Andy Babitz, Marc Sarver, Ryan Cohen, David Garland, Alan Robbins, Randy Stern, Ellis Brodsky, Elizabeth Traster, Kelley Bobeen. Not pictured, but also on the team are Danny Babitz, Dan Hutkins, Rich Levy, Chad Lamprecht and Diana Babitz. Submitted photo