Nominations for JProStl peer recognition open

JProStl, the association dedicated to supporting professionals working at Jewish organizations in St. Louis, is now accepting nominations for its 9th Annual Peer Recognition Awards. The awards honor those who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization and the St. Louis Jewish community in the categories of Visionary, Emerging Leader, Career Achievement, Mentor, Pillar, Jewish Educator, Chesed/Kindness (direct service) and Dedication (support staff).

Nominations, submitted by any staff person at a Jewish agency, organization, day school or congregation, can be sent online to, by email to [email protected], or by mail to 12 Millstone Campus Drive, St. Louis, Mo. 63146. The deadline for submission is Nov. 4.

The awards will be presented at a community-wide luncheon from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 30 at the Jewish Community Center’s Staenberg Family Complex.

Luncheon co-chairs are Melissa Burgess of the JCC and Robert Colton of Shaare Emeth.  Awards co-chairs are Marci Diamond of Shaare Emeth and Andrew Goldfeder of the Holocaust Museum and Learning Center. 

For more information on submitting an award, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at [email protected] or 314-442-3810.