Newest Millstone, Levy Fellows honored by Jewish Federation of St. Louis


Jewish Federation of St. Louis’ Kaplan Feldman Complex

Jewish Federation of St. Louis recently honored participants completing two leadership programs, the 8th cohort of Millstone Fellows and the inaugural cohort of Levy Fellows.

Millstone Fellows honors the legacy of Isadore Millstone z”l and is Jewish Federation’s signature leadership program that serves to strengthen the St. Louis Jewish community and region. Millstone Fellows creates the space to share perspectives and ideas, integrate Jewish values into decision-making, enhance leadership skills and explore relevant topics from the local, national, and global scene.

The Levy Fellows was established in 2022 through the vision of Mont Levy to support and advance the work of board leaders at Jewish organizations.

2022 Levy Fellows from left.

Melissa Adler (Shaare Emeth), Jenny Hoffman-Mentle (The J), Tammy Arnow (JCRC), Mont Levy, Brian Newman (Covenant Place), David Kaiser (United Hebrew), Korina Gabrielson (Temple Israel), Nathan Waldman (Bais Abe), Jessica Mirowitz (Covenant Place), Rev Wes Mullins (Cultural Leadership), Anna Shabsin (JCRC), Dan Vianello ( Bais Abe), Arnie Sair (United Hebrew).

Not present: Amy Knoblock-Hahn (Temple Israel) and Neil Jaffe (Jewish Federation)


2022 Millstone Fellows from left.

Daniel Stark, Yona Kweskin, Kevin Litt, Hila Ben Abraham, Adam Rosenberg, Jennifer Lederman, Benjamin Singer, Jessica Goltzman, Jeremy Goldberg, Mariel Brechner, Seth Albin.

Not present: Autumn Dennis, Lea-Rachel Kosnik, Jenna Lew-Feit, Helen Petty

The series was facilitated by Leslie Peters, MBA, Elements Partnership and topics included personal leadership, board engagement, and big-picture decision-making.

Beth Shalom Cemetery ad

For information on leadership development opportunities, contact Marci Mayer Eisen, MSW, ACC at the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, [email protected] or 314-442-3810.