NCJW plans board installation; officers announced

The National Council of Jewish Women-St. Louis Section will welcome new and continuing leadership for 2013-14 and recognize key volunteers at a May 28 reception. Marlene Hammerman will lead the organization as president for one more year, with Darien Arnstein slated to serve in 2014.  

Executive officers and their positions include Erin Schreiber (Secretary), Susan Katzman (Treasurer), Betty Kagan (VP Administration), Cynthia Albin (VP Advocacy), Gail Eisenkramer and Andrea Newstead (Co-VPs Community Service), Jenny Abeles (VP Fund Development), Jill Gubin (VP Marketing), Sherri Goldman (VP Membership), Bonnie Solomon (VP Leadership), Farilyn Hale (Immediate Past President), Darien Arnstein (President-Elect and State Policy Advocacy Chair), and Jennifer Bernstein (State Policy Advocacy Vice Chair). 

Twenty-three women will also be installed on the Board of Directors: Alissa Arst, Amy Fenster Brown, Jennifer Deutsch, Pepe Prince Finn, Hillary Friedman, Maxine Friedman, Nan Goldberg, Lori Goldberg, Clara Goldman, Lisa Gubernik, Jenny Hoffman-Mentle, Fritzi Lainoff, Laura Levey, Marcia Evers Levy, Nancy Nix-Rice, Lenore Pepper, Marilyn Ratkin, Jane Tzinberg Rubin, Carolyn Satz, Jennifer Scissors, Karen Silverman, Karen Suroff, and Amy Weiss.

Recipients of this year’s NCJW awards for outstanding service include Michelle Brooks, Clara Goldman, Jill Gubin, Betty Kagan, Liz Kruvand, and Karen Silverman. NCJW will also thank the following women who are rotating off the Board: Nanci Bobrow, Michelle Brooks, Sally Katzif, Beth Kodner and Liz Kruvand.

Beth Shalom Cemetery ad

The reception is $10 for guests, and takes place from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 28, at NCJW, 295 N. Lindbergh Blvd. in Creve Coeur. For more information or to attend, call 314-993-5181 or visit