Jewish Federation Annual Meeting set for Sept. 7

Jewish Federation of St. Louis invites the community to its 2017 Annual Meeting on Sept. 7 at The Magic House in Kirkwood. Families are welcome to explore The Magic House and browse Jewish organization tables to learn more about their work. Doors open at 5:30 p.m. and there will be complimentary self and valet parking. Hors d’oeuvres and drinks provided; dietary laws observed.

The annual meeting will start at 6:30 p.m. and include an election of officers, presentation of the David N. and Roselin Grosberg Young Leadership Awards, Fred A. Goldstein Professional Leadership Award and RubinBrown Corporate Leadership Award. There will be supervised age-appropriate activities for children ages 4-13.

The 2017-18 board nominees are:

• Gerry P. Greiman, Board Chair


• Harvey N. Wallace, Immediate Past Board Chair

• Patricia F. Croughan, Second Immediate Past Board Chair 

• Tim Stern, Vice Chair, Campaign

• Les Sterman, Vice Chair, Strategic Planning

• Greg Yawitz, Vice Chair, Planning & Allocations

• Bob Newmark, Vice Chair, Endowments & Planned Giving

• Mark Zorensky, Treasurer

• Emily Stein MacDonald, Vice Chair At-Large, Secretary

A full list of nominees, including New Incoming At-Large Directors and New Incoming At-Large Trustees, can be found at Tickets are $18 per person or $36 per family. For more information and to RSVP, visit or contact Barbara Levin at 314-442-3752 or [email protected]