Deadline for JProStl nominations is Oct. 31

From left are Jane Weinhaus, Erica Morris, Tim Vohsen, Gail Wechsler, Tzipporah and Rabbi Mordecai Yaroslawitz, Matt Wever, Shiffy Landa, Michael Oberlander and Ellen Alper. Photo: Zach Dalin

JProStl, the association dedicated to supporting professionals working at Jewish organizations throughout St. Louis, is now accepting nominations for the 14thAnnual JProStl Peer Recognition Awards and the 4th Annual JProStl Partnership Award.

The theme for the event is “The Future is Bright: Highlighting the Work of Our Professional Community.”

Nominations can be submitted by any staff person at a Jewish agency, organization, day school or congregation. 

The deadline for submission is October 31 and awards will be presented at a community-wide luncheon from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 31, at the Jewish Community Center’s  Staenberg Family Complex.

New Mt. Sinai Cemetery advertisement

The JProStl peer awards honor those who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization, and the St. Louis Jewish community. Categories include Visionary, Emerging Leader, Career Achievement, Mentor, Pillar, Jewish Educator, Chesed/Kindness (direct service), and Dedication (support staff). The JProStl Partnership Award honors a lay leader who exemplifies the lay-staff partnership.

Nominations can be submitted online for both awards at //

Program co-chairs are Rachel Andreasson of Temple Israel and Mark Morgan of MERS-Goodwill. 

For more information on the awards and sponsorship opportunities, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or [email protected] . Online registration for the luncheon will be open in late November. 

JProStl, an initiative of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, is affiliated with the Millstone Institute and supported by Mont and Karen Levy and the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of Jewish Federation. Maryville University and Hillel at Maryville University are the presenting sponsors of the luncheon.