ADL seeks high school seniors to apply for Kranzberg Memorial scholarship

The Anti-Defamation League is seeking nominations for the 2015 Meyer and Marcelle Kranzberg Memorial Scholarship. For the past 17 years, the scholarship has recognized youth who have made outstanding contributions to the Jewish community and who may become future ADL advocates and educators.  

Scholarships will be awarded to two Jewish high school seniors, providing each with a $2,000 ($500 per year) four-year college scholarship. Winners will be announced after a selection committee reviews the finalists in May.

Nominees must attend the selection committee meeting from 6 to 8 p.m. Wednesday, May 20. Finalists will be determined based on their written responses as well as their participation in an interactive meeting with selection committee members.  


Ideal candidates will demonstrate outstanding commitment to the Jewish community and to Jewish values. 

For a nomination form, email ADL Regional Director Karen Aroesty at [email protected] Completed forms must be submitted by Friday, May 8.

The Kranzberg Memorial Scholarship Selection Committee is led by Selection Committee Chair Adinah Raskas and includes Marc Bernstein, Rhiannon Kaye, Michele Kopolow, Ken Kranzberg, Connie Levy, Rhoda Kahn Nussbaum and Mary Ann Srenco.