ADL announces Kranzberg scholarship winners

The Anti-Defamation League announces that local high school seniors Abby Abrams and Joseph Dardick are the recipients of the 15th Annual Meyer and Marcelle Kranzberg Memorial Scholarship Award. Each will receive a $2,000 college scholarship. In addition, Jenny Koshner will receive a special recognition award of $1,000. Finalists included Ben Berson, Sarah Bloomrosen, Dina Florans, Jennifer Guller, Wendy Low, Jessica Merrick, Avital Shulman and Rachel Shilcrat. Each will receive a $100 book stipend.

Ken Kranzberg, a member of ADL’s National Executive Committee and former chair of the regional advisory board, established the scholarship. “Our greatest goal is not just to battle bias and bigotry through education and advocacy. We have to attract the next general of advocates for ADL. Engaging these very impressive seniors is the start of developing that next generation,” he said. Members of the Scholarship Committee include Regional Board Chair David Grebler, Rhoda Kahn Nussbaum, Adinah Raskas and Committee Chair Jane Wasserman.