Jewish Media


LOOKING BACK • At the 1987 Second International Conference of the Jewish Media are: (standing from left) Asher Weill and Uzi Narkiss of the World Zionist Organization Information Dept.; Jose Ricardo Eliaschev of Argentina; Ellen Rapoport of the World Union of Jewish Journalists; Marc Klein, San Francisco, vice presidents of the International Jewish Media Association; (seated from left) Robert A. Cohn of St. Louis, IJMA president; Susan Buret of Australia and Nechemia Meyers of Israel, vice presidents. Seated in the front row (from left) are Milton W. Winston of Montreal, vice president and chairman, Electronics Section; Roberta Elliot of New York City, vice president/recording secretary and Joy Wolfe of Great Britain, vice president.