Event co-chairs Harvey Schneider and Julia Mendelow are pictured with JCRC Board Chair John Kalishman and JCRC Executive Director Maharat Rori Picker Neiss.


The Jewish Community Relations Council’s Annual Meeting on June 12 honored F. Javier Orozco, Executive Director of Intercultural and Interreligious Affairs for the Archdiocese of St. Louis, with the Norman A. Stack Community Relations Award and Joe Pereles, Vice Board Chair, with the Michael and Barbara Newmark Emerging Leader Award.

Eileen Wolfington, coordinator for the Professional Latino Action Network, honoree F. Javier Orozco and Theresa Orozco.