Covenant House Tenants Council Installation – 1979


Photo By David M. Henschel

The Covenant House Tenants Council recently held its installation of officers for the 1979-1980 year. Pictured above are (left to right): Al Cankroute treasurer, Sophie Portnoy 3rd vice-president, Charlie Rich, outgoing president; Morley Gluskoter, installing officer, Sid Arkush, incoming president, Frank Goldman, first vice-president, Harry Dansker, 2nd vice-president, Gert Garber, secretary, Harry Kessler, master of ceremonies. Dancing followed the installation and celebration of Covenant House’s sixth anniversary.